Safe Schools

Between the Lines reports success in lobbying the Michigan House to pass legislation requiring schools to adopt anti-bullying and anti-harassment policies. The legislation now moves to the Michigan Senate where its fate is uncertain. The conservative opposition is telling. They oppose such legislation, apparently, because it could help LGBT children. And yes, the legislation would help protect those kids from harassment in school but it doesn’t stop there. It would protect all children from bullying and harassment: the Jewish kid, the Catholic kid, or the just plain odd kid. The legislation will now be referred to the Senate Education committee. Unfortunately the chair of that committee, Sen. Wayne Kuippers, is on record opposing anti-bullying legislation.

74 Responses to “Safe Schools”

  1. CHESTER says:

    Prozac

    Buygeneric meds…

  2. PETER says:

    buy orlistat alli

    Buygeneric drugs…

  3. MARION says:

    Purim

    Buyno prescription…

  4. ALFREDO says:

    Reglan…

    Buywithout prescription…

  5. ADRIAN says:

    Pyridium@Pyridium.Pyridium” rel=”nofollow”>…

    Buygeneric meds…

  6. TERRANCE says:

    Pyrantel@Pamoate.now” rel=”nofollow”>..

    Buygeneric pills…

  7. DANIEL says:

    Purim@Purim.Purim” rel=”nofollow”>…

    Buyno prescription…

  8. EDDIE says:

    Synthroid@Synthroid.Synthroid” rel=”nofollow”>..

    Buynow it…

  9. EARL says:

    Pulmicort@Pulmicort.Pulmicort” rel=”nofollow”>..

    Buyit now…

  10. MANUEL says:

    Slimfast@Slimfast.Slimfast” rel=”nofollow”>..

    Buygeneric drugs…

  11. ERIK says:

    Sleep@Tea.now” rel=”nofollow”>..

    Buyno prescription…

  12. CARL says:

    Skelaxin@Skelaxin.Skelaxin” rel=”nofollow”>..

    Buyit now…

  13. JIMMY says:

    Prozac@Prozac.Prozac” rel=”nofollow”>…

    Buygeneric drugs…

  14. WILLIE says:

    Strattera@Strattera.Strattera” rel=”nofollow”>…

    Buynow it…

  15. ROGER says:

    Purim@Purim.Purim” rel=”nofollow”>..

    Buywithout prescription…

  16. LOUIS says:

    Synthroid@Synthroid.Synthroid” rel=”nofollow”>.

    Buyit now…

  17. JAIME says:

    Cytoxan@Cytoxan.Cytoxan” rel=”nofollow”>..

    Buydrugs without prescription…

  18. MATTHEW says:

    Crestor@Crestor.Crestor” rel=”nofollow”>…

    Buyno prescription…

  19. DANNY says:

    Prozac@Prozac.Prozac” rel=”nofollow”>…

    Buyno prescription…

  20. LUKE says:

    Cialis@Cialis.Cialis” rel=”nofollow”>..

    Buyno prescription…

  21. ALBERT says:

    Seroquel@Seroquel.Seroquel” rel=”nofollow”>…

    Buydrugs without prescription…

  22. JAIME says:

    buy@human.growth.hormone.product” rel=”nofollow”>…

    Buygeneric drugs…